Welcome!

Enabling The Green and Virtual Data Center

Greg Schulz

Subscribe to Greg Schulz: eMailAlertsEmail Alerts
Get Greg Schulz via: homepageHomepage mobileMobile rssRSS facebookFacebook twitterTwitter linkedinLinkedIn


Blog Feed Post

Cloud storage: Dont be scared, however look before you leap

By Greg Schulz

Cloud storage: Dont be scared, however look before you leap

Here is a link to a web cast on BrightTalk I will be doing live on Thursday June 9, 2011 at 1PM Pacific, 3PM Central or 4PM Eastern time lasting about 45 minutes. The web cast is titled: Cloud storage: Dont be scared, however look before you leap.

Cloud storage: Dont be scared, however look before you leap and do your homework

This web cast session takes a look at the state of public, private and hybrid cloud storage solutions and services including what you need to know to be prepared for a successful deployment. Topics to be covered include best practices, management and data protection in addition to navigating the hype and FUD associated with cloud storage today.

Cloud storage: Dont be scared, however look before you leap and do your homework

Check out the web cast either live or the replay later.

Cheers Gs

Greg Schulz - Author The Green and Virtual Data Center (CRC), Resilient Storage Networks (Elsevier) and coming summer 2011 Cloud and Virtual Data Storage Networking (CRC)
twitter @storageio

All Comments, (C) and (TM) belong to their owners/posters, Other content (C) Copyright 2006-2011 StorageIO All Rights Reserved

Read the original blog entry...